INEC Declares Seriake Dickson Winner Of Bayelsa Election

The Bayelsa state rerun elections has been fraught with irregularities as well as violence.
The Bayelsa elections had been declared inconclusive in January 9 as a result of no voting in some local government areas.

The Independent National Electoral Commission announced the results of the elections tonight. The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Seriake Dickson was declared winner after polling 134,998 votes.

The Candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Timipre Sylva, polled 86,852 votes to place second.

Leave a Comment