Nigerian Senate Confirms 18 Ministers

The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the appointment of 18 ministerial nominees.

18 of the initial 21 nominees were screened between Monday and Tuesday and were all confirmed.

Those formally confirmed include; Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Senator Udo Udoma, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh and Dr Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdurahman Dambazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Amina Mohammed, Engr. Suleiman Adamu and Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

Others confirmed as ministers are Babatunde Raji Fashola,the current group managing director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami, SAN, the former governor of Anambra state Dr Chris Ngige and Senator Aisha Jumai Alhassan.

Hadi Sirika and Solomon Dalong were also confirmed as ministers.

The Senate has postponed the Screening of the other nominees till next week.

Leave a Comment