Ibrahim Magu Saga: Indefinite Suspension For More EFCC Officials

The Presidential Probe Committee led by Justice Isa Ayo Salami (red) has suspended 12 Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) officials indefinitely.

These officials were suspended following the ongoing investigation of the suspended Acting Chairman of EFCC, Ibrahim Magu.

Reports reveal that some affected directors had been a member of the probe team investigating Abubakar Malami (SAN), Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice.

Others who were also affected by the suspension are EFCC Secretary Olanipekun Olukoyede, Kabir Latona, Muhammed Abba, Ibrahim Buhari, Rotimi Oyedepo.

Prior to their suspension, some officers were in charge of high profile investigations until they received letters informing them of their dismissal from the anti-crime agency.

Leave a Comment