BET Honors – Kanye West, Usher, Phylicia Rashad Receive Honorees Awards

International superstars, Trey Songz, Ne-Yo, Mary J. Blige, Patti LaBelle, Charlie Wilson, Jill Scott, and K. Michellehave been revealed as performers  at this year’sThe Bet Honors” 2015. Joining the star-studded lineup who will pay tribute to this years’ honorees are presenters, Anthony Anderson, Bobby Brown, Diahann Carroll and Glynn Turman.


Celebrating the outstanding achievements of extraordinary leaders, The Bet Honorsrecognizes trailblazers in art, music, theater, education, technology and business.



Television personality, actor and comedian Wayne Brady will host the show for the second year, honouring Director of the Smithsonian Institution’s National Museum of African Art, and former president of Spelman College, Dr. Johnnetta Betsch Cole (Education Award); Tony Award-winning actress, singer and stage director Phylicia Rashad (Theatrical Arts Award); recording artist, songwriter, actor and philanthropist, Usher Raymond (Musical Arts Award), Chairman of Microsoft and CEO of Virtual Instruments, John W. Thompson (Business and Technology Award); and musician, producer, artist, author and designer Kanye West (Visionary Award).


jill scott





“THE BET HONORS” 2015 will be taped at the historic Warner Theatre in Washington, D.C. on Saturday 24 January 2015 and will premiere on BET (DStv channel 135) on Saturday 28 February at 11:00PM.

Leave a Comment