Super Falcons Wins African Women’s Team Of The Year For A Record Fourth Time

The Super Falcons have been named the African Women’s Team Of The Year For A Record Fourth Time at the Confederation of African Football Awards.

The Super Falcons have now won the award in 2010,  2014, 2016, and 2018.

Liverpool striker Mohammed Salah, who scored 44 goals last season beat teammate, Sadio Mane and Arsenal striker, Aubameyang to the Men’s player of the year award. He becomes only the fourth player after El Hadji Diouf, Samuel Eto’o, and Yaya Toure to win the award back to back.

South Africa striker, Chrestinah Kgatlana dethroned Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala to win the Women player of the year award.

Morocco’s Herve Renard win the men’s coach of the year.


Leave a Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *