Zainab Balogun,Simi, Mark Angel win big at The Future Awards Africa 2018.

The 13th edition of The Future Awards Africa was held on Sunday, December 16th  at the prestigious  Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos with dignitaries in attendance, Among them are Ibukun Awosika, Chairman, First Bank of Nigeria; Biodun Shobanjo, Chairman, Troyka Holdings; Kingsley Moghalu, 2019 presidential candidate, Young Progressives Party; entrepreneur and philanthropist, Jumoke Adenowo; Salawa Abeni and many more.

The Future Awards Africa has been called the ‘Nobel Prize for Young Africans’, and the ‘most important youth awards’ by Forbes. It is a set of prizes given annually to celebrate and accelerate innovation, creativity and enterprise amongst young Africans aged 18 – 31. It has produced over 150 winners and over 1550 nominees since its first edition in 2006.

The 20 winners of the 2018 edition of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) were honoured at the awards ceremony.

Here’s the full list of  winners

Prize for Acting
Zainab Balogun

Prize for Advocacy
Uche Kenneth

Prize for Agriculture
Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan

Prize for Business
Chidi Ajaere

Prize for Music

Prize for New Media
John Obidi

Prize for Technology
Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue (Founders of Piggybank)

Prize for Photography
Emmanuel Oyeleke

Prize for Comedy
Mark Angel

Prize for Creativity
Ayobola Kekere Ekun

Prize for Professional Service
Temi Marcella Awogboro

Prize for Fashion
Tosin “The Style Infidel” Ogundadegbe

Prize for On-Air Personality (TV)
Olive Emodi

Prize for On-Air Personality (Radio)
Folu Storms

Prize for Public Service
Daniel Philemon Saradau

Prize for Journalism
Linus Unah

Prize for Sports
Ahmed Musa

Prize for Screen Producer
Nadine Ibrahim

The Future Awards Africa Prize & the University of Sussex for Education
Itodo Anthony

Prize for Young Person of the Year
Samson Itodo

Leave a Comment