Olamide Shares Few Secrets With Ehiz On MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten

Rapper Olamide continues to lead this week’s chart on the MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten with his monster video, Turn Up”!


The vibrant hip hop artist is this week’s celebrity guest in the Official Naija Top Ten studio, where he is interviewed by MTV VJ Ehiz and talks about the very busy lives of Nigerian artists like himself while also giving us exclusive insights into his future plans including working with talented producer, Don Jazzy.


Olamide also shares a few behind the scene secrets from this week’s number one video, “Turn Up”. He opens up on how the video was shot in just six hours in London and how he travelled back to Nigeria the same day for a show in Osun State, Nigeria. He also talks playfully about the hot models who featured in the much-loved video.





Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 10.33.47 AM Screen Shot 2014-02-19 at 10.35.44 AM





On this week’s chart, Star Boy Wizkid is still at number 2 staying close on Olamide’s heels with“Jaiye Jaiye” and “Eminado” by Tiwa Savage continuing to hold on tight to third place.


Dr Sid makes his way back into the chart with his spanking new video, “Surulere”, Feat. Don Jazzy, at number 10.


Other artists featuring on this week’s chart include Jesse JagzBurna BoyDJ Xclusive, Banky W and Mr 2Kay.


The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10: 21 – 27 February 2014:

1.         Olamide – Turn Up

2.         Wizkid – Jaiye Jaiye

3.         Tiwa Savage – Eminado

4.         Burna Boy – Yawa Dey

5.         Mr 2Kay – Bubugaga Remix

6.         DJ Xclusive – Pangolo

7.         Professor, Flavour, Chidinma, Sound Sultan & Kcee – Sweet Like Shuga

8.         Banky W – Jasi

9.         Jesse Jagz Ft Wizkid – Bad Girl

10.      Dr Sid Ft Don Jazzy – Surulere


Every week, the MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 is put together by an elite panel of judges comprising Nigerian broadcasters, music specialists and tastemakers, working with MTV Base to pick the winners and losers in the week’s chart. On the panel are DJ Humility (Rhythm FM), DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Xclusive (Cool FM), Big Time (Rhythm FM), DJ Caise (The Beat FM), Toolz (The Beat FM) and Osagie Alonge (Nigerian Entertainment Today).


The MTV Base Official Naija Top 10 premieres on NTA every Friday night at 11:30 PM (WAT). The chart rundown can be seen on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) every Tuesday at 10 PM (WAT), on AIT on Tuesdays at 9.30 pm(WAT), and on STV on Thursdays at 6 pm (WAT). Next week’s chart will be unveiled on Friday 28 February on NTA at 11:30 pm (WAT).



The “MTV Base Official Naija Top Ten” is an original MTV Base production.



Leave a Comment