Appointments Of The New Service Chiefs Confirmed By Senate

On Tuesday, 2nd March, the appointments of the new Service Chiefs were confirmed by the Senate.

This comes after presentation and consideration of a report of Senator Aliyu Wamakko-led Senate Joint Committee of Defence, Army, Airforce and Navy.

Maj. Gen. Lucky Eluonye lrabor, Chief of Defence Staff (CDS); Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff (COAS); Rear Admiral Awwal Zubairu Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff (CNS); and Air Vice Marshal Isiaka O. Amao, Chief of Air Staff (CAS) are the confirmed Service Chiefs.

They were urged to do their very best during their tenure to curb insecurity in the country.

Leave a Comment