President Buhari Names Train Stations After Osinbajo, Tinubu, Fashola, Ekwueme, Ibru, Others

President Buhari has appended to the naming of some railway stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and Itakpe/Ajaokuta/ Aladja/Warri corridors after some prominent Nigerian citizens who have made their mark in the nation.

Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, revealed this in a statement released by the ministry’s Director of Press, Eric Ojiekwe.  The ministry explained that the renowned citizens have contributed to the progress and development of their respective communities and the nation at large.

According to the statement, for the Lagos-Ibadan with extension to the Lagos Port Complex at Apapa railway station, the beneficiaries are:

Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa station) ,Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station) .Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege station),Lateef Jakande (Agbado station) ,Prof. Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station).

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station), Prof. Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station), Aremo Segun Osoba(Olodo station), Chief Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station), Chief Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station) and Chief Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

Alhaji Adamu Attah (Itakpe station), Dr. Olushola Saraki (Ajaokuta station) ,Admiral Augustus Aikhomu (Itogbo station) ,Brigadier General George Innih (Agenebode station) ,Anthony Eromosele Enahoro (Uromi station) Chief Tom Ikimi (Ekehen station)and Brig. Gen. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (rtd) (Igbanke station)

Leave a Comment