Governor Ambode Swears In Commissioners, Special Advisers

Following the screening and confirmation of the Commissioners appointed by the Lagos state Governor, Akinwumi Ambode, the members of the Lagos state executive council have been sworn in today.

The swearing in ceremony was held at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Secretariat, where he charged the commissioners and special advisers to do their best for Lagos state.

“My fellow colleagues in the cabinet, Lagos is at the brink of greatness and you have all been given this platform to write your names in gold. You must work to leave a legacy that will be spoken of in glowing terms in years to come.

The challenges that come with the boisterous profile of the state as one of the world’s fastest-growing cosmopolitan city-state are as many as the opportunities that abound in it.

“We have all the ingredients to compete globally in all sectors; and we must. We owe it to the people of Lagos and to ourselves. You are today, being handed the reins to the government of Lagos State and together, we must fulfill the massive potential of our state.

“Lagos is a magnet for many Nigerians, who want to pursue the Nigerian dream. The dream that wherever you are from, regardless of tribe or creed, you can achieve what you wish. This is the Lagos dream.” He said at the swearing in.

Some of the commissioners include, Mr. Steve Ayorinde, Commissioner for Information and Strategy; Gbolahan Lawal, Commissioner for Housing; Dr. Jide Idris, Commissioner for Health; Folarin Coker, Commissioner for Tourism, Arts and Culture; Seye Oladejo, Commissioner for Special Duties and Intergovernmental Relations; Mr. Ganiyu Johnson, Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure; Mr. Oluwatoyin Suarau, Commissioner for Agriculture; Mr. Rotimi Ogunleye, Commissioner for Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives; Mr. Akinyemi Ashade, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget; Dr. Babatunde Adejare, Commissioner for Environment; Mr. Olawale Oluwo, Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources; Dr. Benson Akintola, Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pensions; Dr. Mustapha Akinkunmi, Commissioner for Finance; and Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef, Commissioner for Home Affairs.

Leave a Comment