Gbenga Adeyinka and Julius Agwu set to host City People awards in August

The organisers of the annual City People Entertainment Awards have released the line up for the 2011 episode. According to the Entertainment Editor of the soft sell journal, Afolabi Oyekoya, the award ceremony is scheduled for August 27, 2011 and will be hosted by ace comedians, Julius Agwu and Gbenga Adeyinka.
In an official statement issued by the organisers, the event which is in its third lap, will also witness performances from notable Nigerian music names including the new kid on the block, WizKid; Mo’Hits acts, Wande Coal and D’Prince; and Tiwa Savage amongst others.
The awards will also celebrate individuals that work behind the entertainment scenes. “The awards honour music movie and comedy stars that have excelled in their respective careers in the past 12 months,
also, on air personalities, DJ’s, Music/Movie producers and directors record label owners, entertainment coy et al will be honoured for their contribution to the growth of Nigerian entertainment industry,” Oyekoya said. He also revealed that some late entertainers who passed away last year will get Post Humous awards. “Five showbiz stars who have died in the past one year will be honoured with post humours awards,” he said. “They include Sikiru Ayinde Barrister, CD John, Chidinma Nwalaso, Alaasari, Ashley Nwosu.”
The award ceremony will hold at HNK Event Centre Admiralty Road, Lekki. Other entertainers billed to perform are Mocheedah, Sound Sultan, the Chocolate City artists, Ruggedman, Kaffy, Sheyman, Olamide, Sexy Steel, Jahbless, Pasuma, 2shot and Goldie alongside the Kennis Music all stars.

Leave a Comment