Barcelona’s Seventh Title In Ten Years Makes Messi The Barcelona Player With Most LaLiga Titles

Barcelona clinched their seventh La Liga title in ten years on Saturday with a 1-0 win over Levante.

Messi decided the game in the 62-minute after coming off the bench to score the only goal of the match to give Barcelona their 7th title in ten years.

It has really been the Lionel Messi era in the La-Liga as the diminutive player has won 10 titles since his debut 15-years ago. The Argentine won his first La-liga title in 2005, and has since added 9 more honours in the 14-years since then to make him the Barcelona player with the most La-Liga title ever.

He overtakes 9-times LaLiga winner Andrés Iniesta who left the club last season. Behind Iniesta are the trio of Xavi Hernández, Sergio Busquets and Gerard Piqué, with eight league titles apiece.

Such has been Barcelona’s dominance over the last decade that they have only lost the title on three occasions (Real Madrid (2x) and Atletico Madrid (1x)

It is also Barcelona’s 26th title, behind Real Madrid who have 33.





Leave a Comment