2015 Glo-CAF Awards: See All Categories And Nominees

As stated by the organisers, the winners will be decided by votes from the CAF Football land Media Committees, the exception would be Legend and Platinum awards, which are not subject to vote, while Referee of the Year Award will be decided by the votes of CAF Refereeing Committee.

The winners will be announced at the Glo-CAF Awards Gala scheduled for Thursday, January 7, 2016 in Abuja, Nigeria.

Below are the nominees for the various categories in alphabetical order:

Women Player of the Year

· Gabrielle Onguéné, Cameroon

· Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon

· Ngozi Ebere, Nigeria

· N’rehy Tia Ines, Cote d’Ivoire

· Portia Boakye, Ghana

Youth Player of the Year

· Adama Traore, Mali

· Kelechi Nwakali, Nigeria

· Samuel Diarra, Mali

· Victor Osimhen, Nigeria

· Yaw Yeboah, Ghana

Most Promising Talent

· Azubuike Okechukwu, Nigeria

· Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria

· Djigui Diarra, Mali

· Mahmoud Abdelmonem ‘kahraba’, Egypt

· Zinedine Ferhat, Algeria

Coach of the Year

· Baye Ba, Mali, U17

· Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria U17

· Fawzi Benzarti, Etoile Sportive de Sahel

· Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore

· Patrice Carteron, TP Mazembe

Referee of the Year

· Alioum Neant, Cameroon

· Bakary Papa GASSAMA, Gambia

· Eric Arnaud OTOGO CASTANE, Gabon

· Ghead Zaglol GRISHA, Egypt

 Janny SIKAZWE, Zambia

African Legend

· Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana

· Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon

National Team of the Year

· Cote d’Ivoire

· Ghana

· Mali U17

· Nigeria U17

· Nigeria U-23

Women National Team of the Year

· Ghana

· Cameroon

· South Africa

· Zimbabwe

Club of the Year

· USM Algiers , Algeria

· TP Mazembe, DR Congo

· Orlando Pirates, South Africa

· Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Tunisia

Leave a Comment