The tide in the Big Brother Hotshots house seems to be turning, if Monday night’s nominations are anything to go by. With six of the seven housemates evicted so far being women, there’s just one lady in danger this week – Botswana’s Sheillah. The other six nominees are all men: Arthur; Frankie (both Rwanda); Kacey Moore (Ghana); Luis (Namibia); Mr. 265 (Malawi) and Macky2 (Zambia).

With the departures of Alusa and Laveda still sinking in, Big Brother started summoning the housemates to the Diary Room immediately after the live eviction show on Sunday, to make their nominations. Sheillah picked up 10 nominations, with her housemates citing both her attitude and her manipulative nature as reasons. Macky2 was next with 9 nominations, followed by Mr. 265 and Luis with 5 and 4 respectively, Kacey Moore and Arthur with 3 each, 2 for Permithias and 1 for Nhlanhla & Samantha.

Monday’s Head of House task was as keenly-contested as ever. First up, the housemates had to find red balls hidden in the garden, with the semi-finalists going on to race each other on cooler racing cars on the grass for the coveted title. JJ, Samantha and Sipe came up trumps in the ball search, before JJ prevailed on the ‘track’ to clain bragging rights this week.

After Big Brother revealed the nomination results to the housemates on Monday evening, JJ was immediately summoned to the Diary Room to give his ‘add’ decision. He seemed to have made his mind up before his session, and named Frankie without hesitation.

Voting opened immediately after that decision, and runs until next Sunday morning. The more you vote for your favourite nominated housemate, the better their chance of staying in the house and being named as the winner. There are four ways to vote for your favourite housemate each week:


1.       Via SMS

2.       Via WeChat

3.       Via

4.       Via the mobisite on your mobile phone


SMS Voting

To vote via SMS: Text the keyword ‘Vote’, followed by the name of the housemate to the short code number for your country. For example SMS “Vote Uti” to 22626. SMS’s are charged as applicable per specific network tariff. VAS rates apply. Free minutes do not apply. Please note that you can vote 100 times by SMS per mobile number during each voting period.

The SMS numbers for each country are:



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Mascom               P 2.50                    16626

Orange                                 P 2.50                    16626

BE MOBILE          P 2.50                    16626




Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

MTN                      GHS 0.60              1474

Vodafone            GHS 0.60              1474

GLO                       GHS 0.60              1474

Tigo                        GHS 0.60              1474

Airtel                     GHS 0.60              1474



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Safaricom            KES 20                   22626

Orange                                 KES 20                   22626

Airtel                     KES 20                   22626



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

TNM                      MK 60.00             15626

Airtel                     MK 60.00             15626



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

mcel                      20MT                     99026

Vodacom             20MT                     99026



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

MTC                       N$ 2.50                 15626

TN Mobile           N$ 2.50                 15626



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

MTN                      N75                        34350

Airtel                     N 75                       34350

Globacom           N 75                       34350

Etisalat                  N 75                       34350


Rest Of Africa

Tariff                     Short Code

Int’nl Rates         +2783142100414



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Tigo                        RWF 50                 1616

MTN                      RWF 50                 1616

Airtel                     RWF 50                 1616


South Africa

Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Vodacom             R 1.50                    34624

MTN                      R 1.50                    34624

CellC                      R 1.50                    34624   

8TA                        R 1.50                    34624

Virgin                    R 1.50                    34624


Tanzania, United Republic of

Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Vodacom             TSH 600                15426

Tigo                        TSH 600                15426

Zantel                   TSH 600                15426

Airtel                     TSH 600                15426



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

UTL                        500 UGX               8884

Warid                    500 UGX               8884

MTN                      500 UGX               8884

Airtel                     500 UGX               8884

Orange                                 500 UGX               8884



Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

MTN                      Kwacha 2.50       3003

Zamtel                  Kwacha 2.50       3003

Airtel                     Kwacha 2.50       3003


Operator             Tariff                     Short Code

Econet                  US $0.50               15626

Netone                                US $0.50               15626

Telecel                  US $0.50               15626


WeChat Voting

Voting on WeChat is free. To vote via WeChat on your mobile phone, go to your app store and download the WeChat app. Create your profile, then search for BigBrotherAfrica and add the account. You can then start voting on WeChat, up to 100 times per mobile phone number during a valid voting period.


Website and mobile site voting

Voting on the website and on the mobile site is free and you are allowed to vote 100 times per cellphone number on the website and again 100 times per cellphone number on the mobile site during a valid voting period.


Visit for more information and for the terms and conditions.

Big Brother Hotshots is produced by Endemol South Africa.

Leave a Comment