President Goodluck Jonathan Appoints 11 Ministers

A  total of 11 ministers also took oaths of office at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja and were assigned new portfolios.

The names of all new ministers  are as follows:

Lawrencia Laraba Mallam — Minister of Environment

Dr. Tamuno Danagogo — Minister of Sports

Hajia Asabe  Asmau Ahmed — Minister of State Agriculture

Senator Musiliu Obanikoro — Minister of State Defence

Mohammed Wakil — Minister of State Power

Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan — Minister of Police Affairs

Ambassador Aminu Wali — Minister of Foreign Affairs

Mrs. Akon Eyakenyi —Minister of Land and Housing

Gen. Aliyu Gusau — Minister of Defence

Boni Haruna — Minister of Youth Development

Dr. Khaliru Alhassan — Minister of State Health

President Jonathan with Senator Musiliu Obanikoro — Minister of State Defence

Leave a Comment