President Buhari Swears In Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed As The Chief Justice Of Nigeria

President Mohammadu Buhari has just sworn in Ibrahim Tanko Mohammed as the 18th substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN). The brief swearing-in ceremony was done this morning July 24th, having been screened and cleared by the Senate on Wednesday, July 17th.

Present at the ceremony were; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Speaker of the House, Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege,  Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, Borno State Governor Babagana Zulum and the Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed.

Follow us on Instagram and Twitter for updates.

Leave a Comment