President Goodluck Jonathan Sacks Minister Of Sports And Appoints 11 New Ministers

The president of Nigeria Goodluck Jonathan made major changes to his cabinet this morning; He sacked the minister for sports who was Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi  and replaced him with  Tamuno Danagogo. He also appointed 11 new ministers into different ministries, their individual names and ministries they were appointed to can be read below:

Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Minister of State Defence
Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Minister of State Power
Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun), Minister of Police Affairs
Aminu Wali (Kano), Minister of Foreign Affairs
Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom), Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment
Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers), Minister of Sports
Asabe Asmau Ahmed (Niger), Minister of State Agriculture
Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Minister of Youth Development
Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto State), Minister of State, Health

Leave a Comment