FG Inaugurates Committee To Implement National Minimum Wage

The Federal Government of Nigeria has set up a committee to implement the national minimum wage to adjustment in salaries arising from the new National Minimum Wage.

The chairman of the committee is Winifred Oyo-Ita who is the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation. The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, who is also a chairman of the committee, mentioned that the committee had only four weeks to complete its assignment as the inaugural meeting is scheduled to hold on May 20, 2019.

Some of the members of the committee include; ministers of Labour and Employment, Finance, Health, Budget, and National Planning and Education. The other members of the committee are the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Director General, Budget Office, Secretary of the Federal Judicial Service Commission, Secretary, National Assembly Service Commission and Chairman, National Salaries, Income, and Wages Commission.

Follow us on Instagram and Twitter for updates.

Leave a Comment