Entertainment

Apple Music 1 welcomes Nigerian TV presenter Dadaboy Ehiz as new host of Africa Now Radio

Nigerian TV presenter, media personality and influencer Dadaboy Ehiz is taking over as the new host of Africa Now Radio on Apple Music 1 for its 3rd season, beginning Friday 10 June.

“I am super excited to be the new host of Africa Now Radio on Apple Music 1!” says Ehiz. “I’m thrilled about people experiencing African music from my point of view and being the face of such a prestigious show. We’re about to have a great time! It’s going to be a wonderful journey so make sure you’re strapped in properly because you’re about to have one smooth ride. I’m ready!”

DADABOY-EHIZ-APPLE-MUSIC

Over its two-year run, Africa Now Radio, Apple Music Radio’s first global African music radio show, has featured exclusive interviews with some of the continent’s biggest superstars including Davido, Tems, DJ Maphorisa, Teni, CKay, Black Coffee, Joeboy, Omah Lay, Mr Eazi, Olamide, Fireboy DML, Nasty C, Yemi Alade, Tiwa Savage, Patoranking, Rema, Angelique Kidjo, Asa, Diamond Platnumz and Adekunle Gold. 

Based on the Africa Now playlistAfrica Now Radio with Dadaboy Ehiz will continue to showcase the latest African sounds, be it Amapiano, Afrobeats, Highlife, Alte, Afro-House, Hip-Hop, Bongo Flava, or Kuduro.

Africa Now Radio with Dada Boy Ehiz airs weekly on 9a Lagos/London / 10a Johannesburg/Paris / 1a LA / 4a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow and broadcast on Cool FM in Nigeria every Sunday at 6pm.

Leave a Comment

Share: