Entertainment

APPLE MUSIC’S AFRICA NOW RADIO WITH CUPPY THIS SUNDAY WITH TIWA SAVAGE

Johannesburg, 10 July 2020 : This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Tiwa Savage, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, and Joey Akan’s Favorite African Proverb!  

 

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, July 12th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC, Only on Apple Music

Cover Star Interview
Nigerian superstar Tiwa Savage joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music to talk about her brand new single called “Dangerous Love” and her forthcoming album ‘Celia’


The Big 5
Cuppy shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Ladipoe ft. Teni, Korede Bello, Amaarae, Didi B ft. Afro B and Mi Casa.

 

Proverb of the Week 

Joey Akan, Nigerian multi-award winning music journalist, podcaster and commentator on African music and pop culture, shares his favorite proverb.

 

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, July 12th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC only on Apple Music at apple.co/_AfricaNow

 

Highlights :

 

  1. Tiwa Savage Tells Apple Music About Her New Single ‘Dangerous Love’ : https://embed.apple.media/public/assets/player.html?id=5f0744dca8e2fc00016b4656
  2. Tiwa Savage Tells Apple Music About Female Perspectives in African music :https://embed.apple.media/public/assets/player.html?id=5f07454ecf89b80001e5736c
  3. Tiwa Savage Tells Apple Music About Her New Album ‘Celia’ : https://embed.apple.media/public/assets/player.html?id=5f0745a4cf89b80001e5736e
  4. Joey Akan Shares His Favorite Proverb on Apple Music : https://embed.apple.media/public/assets/player.html?id=5f0745c6cf89b80001e57370

 

 

Leave a Comment