Department Of Home Affairs SA Announces Its Visa-Free Countries

The Department of Home Affairs, South Africa, which functions as the custodian, protector and verifier of the identity and status of citizens and other persons resident in South Africa, has announced its list of Visa-free countries.

According to the list, the seven visa-free countries include;


United Arab Emirates

New Zealand

Saudi Arabia



Sao Tome and Principe

While explaining the reason why some countries, such as Nigeria and India are yet to be added, the minister of Home Affairs; Aaron Motsoaledi, while mentioning that homework still needed to be done for the inclusion of these countries, said;

“While we are busy tackling the matter of the three countries, we shall this financial year increase two and a half times the number of people who work for Home Affairs to process visas in both China and India. We shall double the number of people who process visas to our country in Nigeria,”

He also added;

“Tourism will soar if we relax visa requirements for entry into South Africa. We know that Tourism is very important for job creation,”

Follow us on Instagram and Twitter for updates.

Leave a Comment