2018/2019 PFA ‘Player of the Year’ Award: The Nominees

The Professional Footballer’s Association have announced their nominees for the men’s player of the year award, for 2018/2019 season.

Liverpool’s centre-back, Van Dijk joins team-mate Sadio Mané on the list. Others are City forward Sterling, and teammates Sergio Agüero and Bernardo Silva. Chelsea’s Eden Hazard completes the nominees.

The winner will be announced on Sunday 28 April at the annual awards ceremony in London.

Liverpool forward, Mohammed Salah, who misses out of the nomination this year won the award last season.

Leave a Comment