Entertainment

4 Ways You Can Watch Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100 Wherever You Are

“Don’t bore me, just show me” — Beyoncé, 2005.

It’s been almost exactly 13 years since Beyoncé released “Check On It” — a single written and recorded by Bey to promote The Pink Panther movie she starred in back in 2006.

Niche, yes. Relevant — absolutely! Little did Beyoncé know that those words would ring so true over a decade later as thousands hunted for a way to watch Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100, presented and hosted by the Motsepe Foundation.

First, you won’t get bored: with JAY-Z, Cassper Nyovest, D’Banj, Ed Sheeran, Eddie Vedder, Femi Kuti, Kacey Musgraves, Pharrell Williams, Chris Martin, Sho Madjozi, Tiwa Savage, Usher, and Wizkid all joining forces to help us fight extreme poverty at the FNB Stadium in Johannesburg, South Africa, on December 2.

So this is us — showing you exactly how to watch the show of the decade.

What’s more, you’ll be able to take action as you watch for the chance to win amazing rewards!

Everything kicks off from 2 p.m. in South Africa — and for all our Global Citizens around the world, that’s 4 a.m. in Vancouver; 7 a.m. in New York; 12 p.m. in London; 1 p.m. in Berlin; 5.30 p.m. in Mumbai; and 11 p.m. in Melbourne.

Here’s all the ways you can tune in to the festival live, and the best bits when the show is over.

  1. Twitter, presented by Johnson & Johnson
    Click here to tune in on Twitter — and see what everyone’s saying about Global Citizen Festival: Mandela 100.

And, if you’re not already, you can also follow us on Twitter at any official Global Citizen handle — there’s one for Brits, Canadians, Germans, Australians, and South Africans. Head here to find our global channel.

And talk to us! We’ll be live-tweeting all day, and it can get lonely out there without friends. Join the conversation at #GlobalCitizenFestivalSA and keep us company.

  1. YouTube, presented by Johnson & Johnson
    There has never been a better time to YouTube and chill. Click here to tune in on YouTube.

Recommended items include a fluffy hot water bottle, bottomless snacks, and the best internet connection money can buy.

  1. On GlobalCitizen.org
    You should be able to find this under the “most visited” section of your browser.

Not dropped by in a while? We miss you! Let’s catch up after you’ve read all the other articles on our website, k? In the meantime, watch that show by clicking here on the day!

  1. Mom, we’re on TV!
    In Africa? You should totally order in the slap chips and kick back with SABC and DSTV Channel 199 live from 2 p.m. — with highlights on MTV Base and Canal+. If you’re in the US, get some fries on the grill and settle in with MSNBC from 9 p.m. ET.

Europeans can stock up on crisps and check out the best bits on MTV. Don’t have that? Go back to points one, two, and three.

  • Source – Global citizen

Leave a Comment