Jimi Agbaje wins PDP Lagos governorship ticket

Jimi Agbaje has been declared the winner of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Lagos governorship primary for the 2019 general election.

Jimi Agbaje, contested for the ticket with Adedeji Doherty. He clinched the ticket after an indirect election held on Thursday.

He will be facing the ruling All Progressives Congress candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, next February.

Agbaje first contested for Lagos State governor in 2007 as the candidate of the Democratic People’s Alliance.
He lost that election to Babatunde Fashola of the Action Congress.

Leave a Comment