Eagles name squad for Algeria World Cup qualifier

Nigeria have named their squad for their last group game of the 2018 Fifa World Cup qualifiers against Algeria.
Although the Super Eagles have qualified for the tournament billed for Russia, victory for them in the north African country would see them complete the qualifying series without defeat.
Ahead of the late evening kickoff coach Gernot Rohr. who go into this tie without a number of key players will test some of his new invitees.
Deportivo La Coruna’s Goalkeeper, Francis Odinaka Uzoho made the matchday squad, with Daniel Akpeyi missing out on selection, while John Ogu was also selected for the first time under Rohr. Israel based Anthony Nwakaeme will also make his debut as he is in the starting line up.

Mainz defender, Leon Balogun will be saddled with the role of leadership as he wears the captain band with William Troost-Ekong, Shehu Abdullahi and Ola Aina completing the back four.
Super Eagles XI:

1.Ikechukwu Ezenwa
2.Shehu Abdullahi
3.Ola Aina
4.Leon Balogun
5.William Troost-Ekong
6.Ogehenekaro Etebo
7.John Ogu
8.Wilfred Ndidi
9.Anthony Nwakaeme
10.Alex Iwobi
11.Kelechi Iheanacho

Leave a Comment