Rapper Wale releases his much anticipated fifth studio album ‘Shine’

Nigerian-American rapper Wale has released his much anticipated fifth studio album ‘Shine’ which was earlier scheduled for release on May 5, 2017, has now been released today, Friday April 28, 2017.

The album  was inspired by the rapper’s daughter Zyla who makes him want to be a better man.

The 14-track album includes featured from Nigerian artists, Olamide, Wizkid, Davido and other international acts Lil Wayne, Travis Scott, Chris Brown, and G-Eazy. Producers include Go Grizzly, Nez & Rio, Lee Major and more.

The rapper released an extra track titled ‘Shine season’ which was not included in the album.

Wale’s “Shine” Tracklist:

1. “Thank God”
2. “Running Back” (Feat. Lil Wayne)
3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”
4. “My Love” (Feat. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
5. “Fashion Week” (Feat. G-Eazy)
6. “Colombia Heights” (Te Llamo) [Feat. J Balvin]
7. “CC White”
8. “Mathematics”
9. “Fish n Grits” (Feat. Travis Scott)
10. “Fine Girl” (Feat. Davido & Olamide)
11. “Heaven on Earth” (Feat. Chris Brown)
12. “My PYT”
13. “DNA”
14. “Smile” (Feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

Leave a Comment