National Broadcasting Commission Bans 12 Songs

The National Broadcasting Commission has disclosed that 12 Nigerian songs have been banned and prohibited from being aired on Nigerian TV and radio stations.

The reasons for banning the songs range from lewd lyrics to obscene videos and also violent messages.
The censorship board’s bans have hardly ever been effective in large part because most music stations are on digital television which the NBC has no power over.

Here are some of the songs banned by the commission.

1) Olamide – Don’t Stop
2) Reminisce – ‘Tesojue’
3) Naeto C – ‘Tony Montana’ ft D’banj
4) Phyno – ‘Yayo’
5) Masterkraft – ‘Indomie’ ft CDQ,. Olamide
6) Wizkid – ‘In my bed’
7) Iyanya – ‘Gift’ ft Don Jazzy
8) Lil Kesh – ‘Gbese’
9) May D – ‘Ibadi’
10) Olamide – Bobo
11) Olamide – ‘Falila Ketan’

Leave a Comment