See Full List Of Winners & No Nigerian In Africa’s Best XI At Glo CAF Awards 2015

The 2015 Glo-CAF Awards took place last night January 7, at the International Conference Center, Abuja amidst history as new winners emerged.

The highlight of the night was the announcement of Pierre Emerick Aubameyang who dethroned four times winner, Yaya Toure as the African Footballer of the Year. The downward spiral of Nigerian football was evident as no Nigerian player was able to ma make the African strongest XI and below are the awards winners in full.


Club of the Year – TP Mazembe

Fair Play Award – Allez Casa (Senegal Supporters group)

Women’s National Team Of The Year – Cameroon

Men’s National Team Of The Year –Cote D’Ivoire

Youth Player Of The Year- Victor Osimhen

Most Promising Talent -Oghenekaro Etebo

Coach of The Year – Havre Renard

Women’s National Team Of The Year – Cameroon

Woman player of the year – Gabrielle Enganamouit

Referee Of The Year – Ameshinda Bakari Wa Gambia Papa Gassama

African Player Of The Year based in Africa-Mbwana Samatta

Football Leader Of The Year – Abdiqani Said Arab Of Somalia

African Player Of The Year -Pierre Emerick Aubameyangasdfa

Leave a Comment