Wizkid joins other stars on R’Kelly’s new album “The Buffet”

American R&B star, Robert Kelly has announced full details of his new album ‘The Buffet.’ The 18 track album includes guest appearance from Jhene Aiko, Juicy J, Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla $ign and Nigerian rising star Wizkid. The album is the singer’s 13th of his career, and is set for released on Friday, December 11th on RCA Records.

Fans of the three-time Grammy winner don’t have to wait that long for the album, which includes the summer jam ‘Backyard Party’. It will be available for pre-order on iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. A release from RCA said fans who do pre-order the album will get instant downloads of “Backyard Party,” “Wake Up Everybody” and “Marching Band.”

Speaking about the album, the singer said: “I have fans from numerous generations listening to my music now and I wanted to provide everyone with something they could enjoy. With The Buffet, I wanted to showcase a variety of my musical sounds and include all the genres I love on one project.” 

He added that he chose the tracks for this album from more than 450 songs he recorded over the course of the past two years.
Here is the track list:

1. The Poem

2. Poetic Sex

3. Anything Goes featuring Ty Dolla $ign

4. Let’s Make Some Noise featuring Jhené Aiko

5. Marching Band featuring Juicy J

6. Switch Up featuring Lil’ Wayne and Jeremih

7. Wanna Be There featuring Ariirayé

8. All My Fault

9. Wake Up Everybody

10. Get Out Of Here With Me

11. Backyard Party

12. Sextime

13. Let’s Be Real Now featuring Tinashe

The deluxe version will also feature:

14. I Just Want To Thank You featuring WizKid

15. Keep Searchin’

16. Sufferin’

17. I Tried

18. Barely Breathin’

Leave a Comment