Solid Minerals: See Kayode Fayemi’s Many Responsibilities As Minister

Who ever thinks President Muhammadu Buhari made a wrong decision making former Ekiti state governor, Kayode Fayemi Minister for Solid Minerals probably didnt know what the ministry entails

Below are the list of ministries and departments under the ministry of solid minerals

Here are the Agencies and Departments under him.

1. Ajaokuta Steel Company Limited
2. Council of Nigerian Mining Engineers
and Geoscience
3. Metallurgical Training Institute, Onitsha
4. National Iron Ore Mining Company (NIOMCO)
5. National Metallurgical Development
Centre, Jos
6. National Steel Raw Materials
Exploration Agency
7. Nigerian Geological Survey Agency
8. Nigerian Institute of Mining and
9. Nigeria Mining Cadastre Office
10. The Nigeria Extractive Industry
Transparency Initiative (NEITI)
11.Nigerian Coal Corporation

1. Aluminum
2. Artisanal & Small Scale Mining
3. Directorate, Office Of The Permanent
4. Finance And Administration
5. Legal Unit
6. Metallurgical And Raw Material
7. Mines Environmental Compliance
8. Mines Inspectorate
9. Mining Cadastre
10. Servicom Unit
11. Steel.

Leave a Comment