Features

CNN Celebrating 30 Years, Airs ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’

CNN has been broadcasting globally for 30 years and in that period momentous change has taken place – geo-politically, technologically, medically, and socially.

CNN3

To mark this anniversary, CNN’s Chief International Correspondent Christiane Amanpour, will be hosting a programme, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ , CNN highlights moments in world history from the past three decades, and looks ahead to what the next 30 years might hold. The programme airs on Friday 30 October at 1900 GMT / 2000 CET

CNN2

The programme was filmed at McLaren’s Thought Leadership Centre with a state of the art 360 degree timeline, ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ and it draws on CNN video archive to immerse the studio audience in the events which have shaped their lives. The timeline seeks to lead the audience through the discussion and is presented as a ground breaking visualisation,

Joining Christiane Amanpour is a panel of thought leaders who will contribute their understanding of the global developments…and imagine what comes next. The include Ekow Eshun, Baroness Susan Greenfield, Bernard Kouchner and Elif ?afak

 ‘CNN 30 – Three Decades that Changed Our World’ is filmed in front of a studio audience of people aged 30 and under, whose lives have been entirely shaped by the events under discussion – and whose futures are determined by the issues at hand.

The programme also airs at the following times:

 Saturday 31 October at 0300 GMT / 0400 CET and 1000 GMT / 1100 CET

Watch a preview:

Leave a Comment