#AMAA2015 Winners List – Kemi Lala Akindoju, Sadiq Daba, Kunle Afolayan Receive Nods

The 2015 Africa Movie Academy Awards is taking place at Port Elizabeth, South Africa.


Check out the winners list below;

Winner Best Child Actor  –  “Layla Walet Mohammed and Mehdi A.G Mohammed – Timbuktu”

Best Nigerian film –  ‘October 1’



Achievement In Screenplay – “Le President – Cameroun”

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE – Samson Tadese (Triangle, Ethiopia)

Best Promising Actor – Joint award Kemi Lala Akindoju (Dazzling Mirage) and Hassan Spike (Boda Boda thieves)

lala akindoju


Best Actress in supporting role – Hilda Dokubo -Nigeria

Best actor in a leading role –  Sadiq Daba

Best First Feature Film By A Director –  “Destiny Ekaragha – Gone Too Far”

SPECIAL JURY PRIZE – Le President (Cameroon) and Triangle: Going to America (Ethiopia)

Life achievement award –  Tony Vander Heyden (Movie director/producer)

Post humous award goes to the late Oronto Douglas who was an ardent supporter of Nollywood.

Special recognition goes to Africa Magic for their support to the African movie industry.

Kingsley Agoro was also specially recognised at the award ceremony.

Tony Elumelu announced as honorary advisor for Africa Movie Academy Awards.

Winner Best Film- “Timbuktu – Mauritania”. Congratulations Abderrahmane Sissako




Leave a Comment