Sarkodie, Davido, Others Are The Finalists For The Future Awards Africa 2014

securedownload (4)

Africa’s biggest youth event, The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) has unveiled the list of its finalists for the 2014 edition of the awards.
The finalists have been selected from the pool of outstanding individuals across various disciplines and nominated from all over Africa for this season of the awards – and have been assessed through a four-month process supervised by the Central Working Committee, Board of Judges and Independent Audit Committee.

securedownload (2)

securedownload (3)
“We are delighted to announce the finalists for this year’s awards. It was a painstaking process but we are happy that the quality of nominations keeps rising every year,” said Elikem Nutifafa, who is member of the Independent Audit Committee. “These are the brightest stars of Africa’s today, and future.

securedownload (5)

The winners will be announced at an exclusive ceremony in Lagos, Nigeria on the 7th December 2014.
See complete list of finalists below:

TFAA Prize in Technology
Jamilia Abass, Linda Kwamboka & Susan Oguya
Mark Essien
Joshua Okello

TFAA Prize in Community Action
Jake Okechukwu
Tricia Ikponmwonba
Nixon Ochatre

TFAA Prize in Public Service
Lukman Jaji
Okwuone Nkechi
Ahmed Salihijo

TFAA Prize in Advocacy
Kennedy Odede
Boniface Mwangi
Abdikadir Aden Hassan

TFAA Prize in Enterprise Support
Sanga Moses
Bunmi Otegbade
Justin Stanford

TFAA Prize in Entertainment
Panshak Zamani (Ice Prince)
Michael Kwesi Owusu (Sarkodie)
Nasibu Adul Juma (Diamond)

TFAA Prize in Agriculture
Olawale Isaiah Ojo
Charles Nichols and Samir Ibrahim
Nasir Yammama

The Tony O. Elumelu Prize in Business
Eseoghene Odiete
Ally Edha Awadh
Andrew Mupuya

TFAA Prize in Education
Regina Agyare
Obanor Chukwuwezam & Ogunlana Olumide
Philip Obaji Jr

TFAA Prize for Young Person of the Year
Kayode Disu
Joel Mwale
Sangu Delle
Alengot Oromait
David Adedeji Adeleke (Davido)

The Future Awards Africa 2014 is presented in partnership with Microsoft and the Tony Elumelu Foundation and is headlined by Vitafoam.

Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, Africa Magic, Ventures Africa, and Y! Africa.
Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, YNaija, Premium Times and 360nobs.
The official bloggers for 2014 are LindaIkeji, Omojuwa, LadunLiadi, Olorisupergal, Ameyaw Debrah, NigeriaNewsDesk. Country partners are LIRS, Silverbird TV, Hip TV, The Cable,The Trent, Information Nigeria, News Wire Nigeria, and Sabinews; press Buzz Partners are StyleMeAfrica, StyleVitae, Ono Bello and FAP.

Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter/Instagram or the The official hashtags for the 2014 awards are #TheFutureAwardsAfrica and #TheFutureAwards2014.

Leave a Comment