BET Awards 2014: Full List of Winners

The BET Awards 2014 which took place on Sunday 29th of June 2014 with Beyonce going home with most awards winning 3 awards which includes the Best Female ,R&B/Pop Singer and best collaboration.

Pharrell Williams the happy man and August Alsina also went home with 2 awards apiece. Young Money 1st lady, Nicki Minaj threw some shade at Iggy Azalea during her acceptance speech.
Without wasting much time, check out the full list of winners below;

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist
Beyoncé (Winner)
Janelle Monáe
Jhené Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist
August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams (Winner)

Best Group
A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money (Winner)

Best Collaboration
August Alsina featuring Trinidad Jame$ – “I Luv This”
Beyoncé featuring Jay Z – “Drunk In Love” (Winner)
Drake featuring Majid Jordan – “Hold On (We’re Going Home”)
Jay Z featuring Justin Timberlake – “Holy Grail”
Robin Thicke featuring T.I. & Pharrell Williams – “Blurred Lines”
YG featuring Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist
Drake (Winner)
J. Cole
Jay Z
Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist
Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj (Winner)

Video of the Year
Beyoncé – “Partition”
Beyoncé featuring Jay Z – “Drunk In Love”
Chris Brown – “Fine China”
Drake – “Worst Behavior”
Pharrell Williams – “Happy” (Winner)

Video Director of the Year
Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams (Winner)

Best New Artist
Ariana Grande
August Alsina (Winner)
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist
Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann (Winner)
Tye Tribbett

Best Actress
Angela Bassett
Gabrielle Union
Kerry Washington
Lupita Nyong’o (Winner)
Oprah Winfrey

Best Actor
Chiwetel Ejiofor (Winner)
Forest Whitaker
Idris Elba
Kevin Hart
Michael B. Jordan

YoungStars Award
Gabrielle Douglas
Jacob Latimore
Jaden Smith
KeKe Palmer (Winner)

Best Movie
“12 Years a Slave” (Winner)
“The Best Man Holiday”
“Fruitvale Station”
“Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain”
“Lee Daniels’ The Butler”

Subway Sportswoman of the Year
Brittney Griner
Lolo Jones
Serena Williams (Winner)
Skylar Diggins
Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year
Blake Griffin
Carmelo Anthony
Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Kevin Durant (Winner)
LeBron James

Centric Award
Aloe Blacc – “The Man”
Jennifer Hudson featuring T.I. – “I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)”
Jhené Aiko – “The Worst” (Winner)
LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?”
Wale featuring Sam Dew – “LoveHate Thing”

Best International Act: Africa
Davido (Nigeria) (Winner)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK
Dizzee Rascal
Krept & Konan (Winner)
Laura Mvula
Rita Ora
Tinie Tempah

Leave a Comment