Nigeria’s leading PR agency, Black House Media (BHM) has scored another milestone with her recent induction into the body of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN) on November 22, 2013 at ADNA Suites, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos.
Addressing guests at the exclusive ceremony, Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Black House Media, Ayeni Adekunle Samuel, who received the induction certificate on behalf of the agency, noted that the certification is indeed a major step in the right direction.

Ayeni is a member of the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations (NIPR) as well as the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) UK.

‘We are delighted at our induction into this prestigious body; the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria. It is a clear indication that BlackHouse Media is on the right path and certainly a major milestone in our journey so far. This exciting facet of our growth,hopefully one of many more to come,is yet another important beginning for us,’ Ayeni who was recently listed as one of the top 40 Nigerian entrepreneurs under 40 by BusinessDay, added.

Speaking on the development, Mariam Ehicheoya, Team Lead at BHM, said the induction could not have come at a better time. ‘2013 has been an amazing year for BHM and our induction into PRCAN comes at an extremely auspicious time. We’ve maintained the same drive and energy that have brought us to this point and we’re even more poised to deliver the kind of services that have earned us the respect and appreciation of our clients and colleagues in a very challenging and dynamic market.’

Present at the induction were notable PR practitioners including past president Nn’emeka Maduegbuna, Chairman C&F Porter Novelli, Vice President John Ehiguese, MD Mediacraft Associates, Muyiwa Akintunde MD, Leap Communications and others.

Accolades have already been pouring in with CEO of X3M Ideas, Steve Babaeko sending out the first congratulatory message on popular social site Instagram, “Way to go! Congratulations!” he wrote in a message to Ayeni.

Also, 2face Idibia, Toni Kan, Bayo Omisore, Obi Asika, Beat FM’s, Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi, gospel rapper BOUQUi, DJ Spinall, Abisoye Fagade, and many more have also expressed their delight at the achievement.


Leave a Comment