Cee-Lo Green, Marsha Ambrosius and Common will be performing at this year’s Soul Train Awards


Chris Brown, Kanye West and Beyonce lead the nominations for the awards which take place on November 17, 2011 and will air on BET on that day. Soul Train Awards 2011 had already announced that Earth, Wind and Fire and Gladys Knight would be receiving the prestigious Legend Award, with Cedric the Entertainment on hosting duties.

It was revealed that the show will also include performances from Cee Lo Green, Common, Freddie Jackson, Musiq Soulchild, Chrisette Michelle, Marsha Ambrosius and other mega-talents. They’ll be joining the already-announced roster of stars, including The Original 7ven a.k.a. The Group Formerly Known as The Time, Natalie Cole, Jill Scott, Robin Thicke, Melanie Fiona, Keith Sweat, Bebe Winans, Joe, Lalah Hathaway and Kenny Latimore.

There will also be pre-recorded tribute testimonials by Elton John, Smokey Robinson, Patti Labelle, Will.I.Am, The Roots, Marie Osmond and others

Leave a Comment